Seven Sisters States of North East

In The seven states of North East India are also called as ‘Seven Sisters’. Seven Sisters States are the most astonishing places of North East. North East India is a wonderland where icy rivers flow through Himalayas from snow-capped mountains to greenly grass. The seven states are unique and different from the rest of the country. A unique culture comprises of amalgamation of Bengali, Chinese and Bhutanese, Astro and Burmese. The seven states are Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland and Tripura. Just experience sunrise in Arunachal Pradesh, greet the morning sun or explore the traditions of Tripura, second smallest Indian States. Realizing the tribal culture of Nagaland, enjoying Manipuri dance, watching rolling hills in Mizoram, enjoying the place Meghalaya where region of mountains, landscapes and pine scented forest increase the beauty. Seven Sisters States are unexplored paradise. So, do not miss it.

Day 1 :

On arrival at the Airport/ Railway Station in Guwahati, you have to go to Shilliong. On the way you will enjoy Umiam Lake with its surrounding Sylvan hills. The rest of the day is at leisure. There will be overnight stay in Shillong.

Day 2 :

On next day, after breakfast we start our journey to Cherrapunji, the wettest place in the world. There you will enjoy a wonderful waterfall called Nohkalikai. Trek through some of the marvellous landscapes while watching variety of birds. Also explore the caves known as Mawsmai. In evening it’s time to return to Shillong and on the way for some beautiful views visiting to Elephant falls and Shillong peak. Here’s the overnight stay in Shillong.

Day 3 :

On next day, after breakfast, drive to Bhalukpong. It is a small picturesque town and then visit to Kaziranga National Park. You will enjoy and explore Elephant, Rhino, Hog Deer, Swamp Deer, Wild Buffalo and if you are lucky then tiger also. There will be overnight stay in Kaziranga.

Day 4 :

On next day, after breakfast our journey starts for Dirang, touching Tippi which lies on the bank of the river Bharali. Arunachal Pradesh is an orchid paradise. So, get your camera ready to catch some beautiful waterfalls and orchid parks. Check in to hotel. Overstay in Dirang.

Day 5 :

On next day after breakfast, our journey proceeds to Tawang. On the way you get to visit Sela Pass and Jaswantgarh. Sela Lake is a beautiful lake close to Sela Pass which fully or partially freezes during winter. Then a next visit to Jaswantgarh Army Memorial Commemorates the bravery of the Matyred Indian soldiers of the 1962 Indo-China War. The Memorial is dedicated to Rifleman Jaswant Singh of the 4 Garhwal Rifle. On arrival in Tawang, check in to the hotel.

Day 6 :

On next day after breakfast enjoy sightseeing tour of Tawang Monastery, Tawang War Memorial built in memory of the Indian Army who gave up their life in the 1962 Indo-Sino War. Rest of the day is at leisure. There will be overnight stay in Tawang.

Day 7 :

On next day, after breakfast we drive towards Bomdila, a picturesque town with astonishing landscapes and snow clad ranges of the Himalayas, rest of the day can be spent for leisure. There will be overnight stay in Bomdila.

Day 8 :

On next day, after taking breakfast, journey proceeds to Guwahati. After arrival you have to check in to hotel. Rest of the day is at leisure. There will be overnight stay is at Guwahati.

Day 9 :

On next day, after breakfast we start our visit towards Kamakhya and Umananda Temple. At evening there is an optional tour of Golden Sunset Cruise on the Brahmaputra. There will be overnight stay at the Guwahati.

Day 10 :

On next day, after taking breakfast you are transferred to Guwahati Airport or Railway Station. It’s time to say ‘Goodbye’ to the hills and mountains.

[ TOP ]